InsuranceERM Awards 2020 - Entries are now open!

Published in: Risk, Risk management, Risk Models, Cat risk, Environment, Longevity - mortality, Capital, Corporate strategy, Capital management, Reinsurance, Regulation, Solvency II, Investment risk - strategy, UK, Rest of Europe, Software - IT, People, Climate change and sustainability

InsuranceERM's prestigious annual awards formally recognise Europe’s very best in insurance risk management, actuarial and risk modelling practices, as well as the leading service providers.

Following on from last year's highly successful event, the InsuranceERM Awards 2020 will be bigger and better than ever with 38 categories to enter.

An independent team of judges – comprising industry experts on risk, actuarial and culture matters – will be in charge of picking the individual, team and company winners.


The deadline for entries is Friday 13 December 2019


To submit an entry or entries, click here

The InsuranceERM annual awards presentation will be held on Thursday 12 March 2020 at the stunning Tower of London. The gala awards reception will include the opportunity for a private viewing of the Crown Jewels.


InsuranceERM Awards 2020 categories



  • Chief risk officer of the year
  • Chief actuary of the year
  • Young risk professional of the year
  • Young actuarial professional of the year
  • Judges’ award for contributions to the industry



  • Actuarial team of the year
  • ALM team of the year
  • Cat risk team of the year
  • Longevity / mortality team of the year
  • Modelling team of the year
  • Risk team of the year



  • Alternative capital deal maker of the year (ILS / collateralised reinsurance)
  • Climate risk initiative of the year
  • Insurer of the year – based on their approach to risk and capital management
  • Diversity initiative of the year
  • Insurance asset manager of the year
  • Insurtech initiative of the year
  • Insurtech innovator of the year
  • Longevity risk transfer deal of the year
  • Reinsurer of the year – based on their approach to risk and capital management
  • Risk innovation of the year by a re/insurer
  • Risk consultancy of the year
  • Risk culture initiative of the year



  • Actuarial modelling solution of the year
  • Analytics solution of the year
  • Catastrophe risk modelling solution of the year
  • Cloud technology solution of the year
  • Cyber solution of the year
  • Data solution of the year
  • End-user computing risk management solution of the year
  • ERM end-to-end solution of the year
  • ESG (Economic Scenario Generator) software of the year
  • IFRS 17 solution of the year
  • Operational risk solution of the year
  • Regulatory reporting software of the year
  • Reserving solution of the year
  • Solvency II solution of the year
  • Stress scenarios software of the year

So, if you think you, a colleague, your team, your company, your supplier or your client deserve an award for an outstanding contribution to the industry, nominate them by clicking this link.

When submitting your nominations, you will be asked to:

  • Select a category
  • Provide the name of the person, company, team, system you are nominating
  • Provide up to 200 words to highlight and summarise why the nominee should win
  • Provide between 750-850 words to evidence and showcase what makes your nominee stand out from the crowd and worthy of an award. Case studies and practical examples are encouraged.
  • You can upload supporting material such as charts, graphs, photos (in pdf, Excel, Word) to support your written entry

For more information on the judging process, click here

Ronan McCaughey